VENUS😍
2 min readApr 8, 2020

One day you’ll search for me in everyone you meet but I won’t be found.”

I don’t know when the day will come. But one day my name will come up and you’ll realize how much you miss me.

You’ll miss the little conversations where we used to only talk about you. You’ll miss the texts you used to ignore followed by double one. You’ll replay voice mails just to hear the sound of my voice. You’ll find yourself looking at my pictures remembering when you were a main character in my life or at least I wanted you to be. You’ll remember how I told you every detail of what was going on. And you’ll miss having someone to tell those things to. Someone who genuinely cared about your well-being and happiness. So much so, I put it before my own. You’ll miss the messages that popped up during a busy day. You’ll miss the snaps late at night saying, ‘I hope you got home safe.’ You’ll miss someone caring even though it wasn’t reciprocated. You’ll simply miss someone being around that you took for granted. And when those moments of missing me hit you like a ton bricks, what you’ll regret is not realizing what you had when you could have had it. Not giving me the chance I probably deserved.

Missing people in their absence is the worst way to miss someone. It haunts you really.