Popular Booktok Books

Grace
3 min readMar 2, 2023

--

Booktok has become a new side of TikTok, where book lovers share their books; with that came books becoming popular almost solely from its arrival on booktok. Here are some of those books!

(or at least the ones I’ve seen around the most)

First up we have..

A Court of Thorns and Roses

A Court of Thorns and Roses! This book is by Sarah J. Maas, and is the first book in the series. I have only just started this book, and I really hope I’ll enjoy it. It has blown up on TikTok, and this book series has to be the one I see most often.

Better Than the Movies! I have seen quotes from this book all over TikTok, and heard many booktubers rave about this book. It is definitely next on my tbr to pick up.

“She’s not you.”

“What?”

“She isn't. You.”

The Cruel Prince! I wasn't too sure about this series when I first picked it up, but it turned out to be my absolute favorite. Its enemies to lovers done right. I would recommend almost everyone to at least try this series.

Next up Song of Achilles. I see this book get recommended all the time. Apparently it is a very sad and heartbreaking book… so just beware before you pick this one up. It is definetly on my radar.

And of course, we can’t end this without Colleen Hoover. I have yet to read a Colleen Hoover book, but I see her books all over the place. Some people hate her books, and some people absolutely love them and I honestly can't wait to see which one I am.

Now, these are only some of the popular Booktok books I see around, but I really would recommend trying at least one Booktok book, they are popular for a reason and you never know when the book you pick up is gonna be a new favorite.

--

--