A Little Christmas TALE

Warming Up To Christmas

Graham D. Cooke
3 min readDec 10, 2021
Photo by Karsten Winegeart on Unsplash

A little Christmas TALE? Well, Thinking About Life’s Experiences is sometimes shortened into the acronym “TALE.” Didn’t know that? Well, yes; TALE like many other acronyms can be defined. There are four other acronym definitions for TALE which you will find if you Google “TALE+acronym” but I will leave that little Christmas scavenger hunt to you.

However, as I prefer to think of it, during the warm-up time to Christmas, it’s more appropriate to think of it in regards to dealing with trauma, amplification, loss, emotions and synergies (TALES). The space in which to explain TALES could fill a tome of psychology or psychiatry texts, I’m sure. So, I’ll leave that effort to later when time presents itself to further detail my view on, and experience in, managing TALES.

So, that’s my take and “my created acronym” during this “Hallmark” season given the TV news media and Christmas movies. I guess I get too introspective or reflective during the Christmas season. Not trying to be a downer. I’m just putting things in perspective.
I’ve likely been watching too many of those Hallmark or Lifetime TV Christmas movies, and each and every one chokes me up at some point. But I’m just that kind of guy: always managing every ones’ and my own TALES, even at Christmas.

--

--

Graham D. Cooke

Accidental published author 🧔 Technical writer & editor (25+ years) ... Medium editor (14 pubs) 🕵 ”medium.com/@graham.cooke.cts/about"