Going Drinking?

Graham D. Cooke
Are You Out There
Published in
2 min readDec 17, 2021

--

You Best Be Thinking!

Author’s original limerick, composed previously years ago, reading: Let me define a Limerick. It’s a lyric that makes me tick. Funny or dry, It’s witty, not high; As long as the writer holds the stick.
The Author’s Viewpoint — original limerick composed years ago.

So what’s it gonna be,
As you put up the Xmas tree?
Dark ale or single malt?
The barman’s callin’ a halt!
No more drinkin’ tonight, until ya’ll do agree.

THIS IS A TEST !!!

NOTE: previously published back in December 2021.
Checking to see how far back a ‘heavily edited’ original self-published can be
modified, i.e. Tags and SEO, and submitted to a Publication.
The following sign-off block is the major text change.
Plus, I added Alt-Text description for lead-in graphic.

I do appreciate the Are You Out There team of editors, Kathy K, Ginger Cook, Doa Demir and B A Little for helping me out to allow me spare time to write and work aside from my editorial duties.

Join Medium. Read and write with no limits.

I would appreciate you choosing to use my referral link above, since it helps support me in my continued efforts in helping other writers too.

NOTE:
Its nice that people follow. Now, I understand if you don’t want to, but isn’t nicer when you get notice in your email inbox for my latest. Subscribe Here?.

Find me everywhere on the ‘net by the following links:
| Linktree | LinkedIn | Substack | Twitter | Facebook | Instabio |

2021 / 2022 © TWMIS™, CTS™

--

--

Graham D. Cooke
Are You Out There

Accidental published author 🧔 Technical writer & editor (25+ years) ... Medium editor (14 pubs) 🕵 ”medium.com/@graham.cooke.cts/about"