Graham’s 2021 Kiss-m’as Card To You

Graham D. Cooke
3 min readDec 24, 2021

Heartfelt Thanks & Christmas Wishes to my Medium Friends & Followers

Christmas 2021 Looking Down Into The Pasture (photo by author)

First and foremost,
before getting into the rhyming post.
I want to give a heartfelt Thank You and Merry Christmas to my friends that told me about Medium and invited me to start writing here. Yes, you know who you are but I’m gonna broadcast it anyway. Unfortunately, a few other friends showed up late to the party but they’re here and mingling but away from the punch bowl at the moment.
Thank You and Merry Christmas:
Lisa Gerard Braun;
PJ Jackelman; and,
Robert Shaneyfelt.

NOTE: for those seeing their names in “mentions,” a little history first.
This has always been an annual tradition at whichever company, including corporations, at which I worked in the past — prior to eventual downsizing in various industries. I only ever targeted by name, those I personally knew, that knew me: associates, managers, executives and even CEOs. No one was ever spared and I never caught hell for it.

What could be better than listening to Tim O'Reilly?
Wonder if he thinks, “I’d prefer to be a bit more wily.”

--

--

Graham D. Cooke

Accidental published author 🧔 Technical writer & editor (25+ years) ... Medium editor (14 pubs) 🕵 ”medium.com/@graham.cooke.cts/about"