Baphomet vs The Army of God

Graham Anderson
12 min readNov 10, 2017

--

Yea,

Though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death,
I will fear no evil:
for thou art with me;
thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.

Psalm 23:4

Battle Plans (Table of Contents)

Thy word is a lamp unto my feet,
and a light unto my path.
I have sworn, and I will perform it,
that I will keep thy righteous judgments.
Quicken me, O Lord,
according unto thy word.

Psalm 119

The Armory

I will put on the full armor of God
so that I can make a stand
against the tricks of the devil.
We aren’t fighting against human enemies
but against rulers, authorities,
forces of cosmic darkness,
and spiritual powers of evil
in the heavens.

Ephesians 6:11

Crucified at Calvary

And when they were come to the place,
which is called Calvary,
there they crucified him,
and the malefactors,
one on the right hand,
and the other on the left.

Then said Jesus, Father,
forgive them;
for they know not what they do.
And they parted his raiment
and cast lots.

Luke 23:34

Baphomet Lays a Trap

Sir,
we remember that that deceiver said,
while he was yet alive,
After three days I will rise again.

Command therefore
that the sepulcher be made sure
until the third day,
lest his disciples come by night,
and steal him away,
and say unto the people,

Ye have a watch:
go your way,
make it as sure as ye can.

Matthew 27:63

Entombed by Two Marys

And when Joseph had taken the body,
he wrapped it in a clean linen cloth
And laid it in his own new tomb,
which he had hewn out in the rock:
and he rolled a great stone
the door of the sepulcher,
and departed.

And there was Mary Magdalene,
and the other Mary,
sitting over against the sepulcher.
Sir, we remember that that deceiver said,
while he was yet alive,
After three days I will rise again.

John 19:38

Hellhounds at Devil’s Canyon

Deliver me, O LORD, from mine enemies:
I flee unto thee to hide me.
Quicken me, O LORD,
for thy name’s sake:
for thy righteousness’ sake
bring my soul out of trouble.
And of thy mercy
cut off mine enemies,
and destroy all them
that afflict my soul:
for I am thy servant.

Psalms 143:12

Over the Cliffs of the Damned

The fearful, and unbelieving,
and the abominable, and murderers,
and whoremongers, and sorcerers,
and idolaters, and all liars
shall have their part in the lake
which burneth with fire and brimstone:
which is the second death.

Revelation 21:6

Tumbling through Hell

Legions of devils were stricken with like fear
and cried out all together
in the terror of their confusion, saying:
Who then art thou
that so fearlessly enters our borders,
and fearest not our torments?

Acts of Pilate VI (XXII)

Battle at Lake of Fire

And, lo, there was a great earthquake;
and the sun became black as sackcloth of hair,
and the moon became as blood;
And the stars of heaven fell unto the earth.

And I saw the beast,
and the kings of the earth, and their armies,
gathered together
to make war against him
that sat on the horse,
and against his army.

Revelation 6:12

Whore of Babylon Unleashed

And I saw the woman
drunken with the blood of the saints,
and with the blood of the martyrs of Jesus:
and when I saw her,
I wondered with great admiration.

Upon her forehead was a name written,
Mystery, Babylon The Great,
The Mother Of Harlots
And Abominations Of The Earth.

Revelation 17:5

Fight to the Death

I have pursued mine enemies,
and overtaken them:
I have wounded them
that they were not able to rise:
they are fallen under my feet.

For thou hast girded me
with strength unto the battle:
Thou hast also given me
the necks of mine enemies;
that I might destroy
them that hate me.
They cried,
but there was none to save them:
even unto the LORD,
but he answered them not.
Then did I beat them small
as the dust before the wind.

Psalms 18:42

The Defeat of Baphomet

And I heard a loud voice saying in heaven,
Now is come salvation, and strength,
and the kingdom of our God,
and the power of his Christ:
for the accuser of our brethren is cast down,
which accused them before our God
day and night.

Revelation 12:10

Baphomet’s Trick

Accept Christ or Face the Final Death

Greater Love Hath No Man

Greater love hath no man than this,
that a man lay down his life for his friends.
Father, into Your hands I commit My Spirit.
And when He had said this,
He breathed His last.

John 15:13

The Communion Feast

Take, eat:
this is my body,
which is broken for you:
this do in remembrance of me.
This cup is the new testament in my blood,
which is shed for you.

Mark 14:24

Heaven Bound for the Victorious

Then I saw a great white throne
and him who was seated on it.
The earth and the heavens fled from his presence,
and there was no place for them.
And he that sat was to look upon
like a jasper and a sardine stone:
and there was a rainbow
round about the throne,
in sight like unto an emerald.

Revelation 4:3

Walking with God

And before the throne
there was a sea of glass like unto crystal:
and in the midst of the throne,
and round about the throne,
were four beasts full of eyes
before and behind.
And I saw a great white throne,
and him that sat on it,
from whose face
the earth and the heaven fled away;

Then I looked,
and I heard the voice of many angels around the throne
and the living creatures and the elders;
and the number of them was myriads of myriads,
and thousands of thousands,
saying with a loud voice,

Worthy is the Lamb
that was slain to receive power and riches
and wisdom and might
and honor and glory and blessing.
To Him who sits on the throne,
and to the Lamb,
be blessing and honor
and glory and dominion
forever and ever.

Revelation 5:12

Farewell at Jacob’s Ladder

Writer’s Note

In my battles with Baphomet, did I partake of the blue toxic goo? What do you think?!

Props to my crayon artist collaborator, Sindu, of Sinbad Studio. Your drawings of god and her beasts — awesome.

Perhaps, Stretch and Mazinga will hatch a rescue plan — wherever Spiderman may be. If the adventure continues, perhaps.

Sadly, the new Stretch Armstrong has clear goo. The blue-ish goo is color corrected from memory.

--