Money, is earning more better than being frugal

Sean Sappleton
6 min readMay 13, 2019

Hello guys and girls, ready to talk about money. Well, I hope you enjoyed the previous post and hope it inspired you to do something or at least get those cogs in your head moving. Baby steps right, as long as you start, which for most people is the hardest part. As some physicist said, “An object at rest stays at rest and an object in motion stays in motion.”

Alright so in a previous post, I talked about the joys of saving more by spending less, being more conservative with your money by cutting out unnecessary luxuries that you could do without for now. Some of you might be saying whoa whoa there buddy I need my 2k basketball games, or I have to go out drinking with girls tonight, this is our thing.

I will tip my hat off to you and tell you about another plan you can implement to get started on the road to financial freedom. Are you ready for it? Earn more money. That’s it. I hope this blog post was informative. I’m just joking, this is not the end of this post, but if cutting back on the lifestyle you are living now poses a problem the only next logical step is to earn more money. One point, VERY IMPORTANT point is that when you start earning this extra income you live as if it is not there and save these fund to invest in your future. Now that that’s out the way, high five!

--

--