52 Weeks Photography Project: Weeks 31–35

Another challenge accepted.

Grant Bullert
3 min readDec 26, 2023
Photo by Lilly Rum on Unsplash

The end of the year is fast approaching and I have quite a few installations of this challenge to submit. I have every intention of getting it done, though. There’s no time to waste, so here are my photographs for weeks 31 through 35.

31. Street Art

photo by Grant Bullert

Earlier this year I had the privilege of documenting the work of another Iowa-based artist whose preferred medium is wheat pasting. It was fascinating to watch the installation process unfold and a great delight to see the works when they were completed. Pictured above are just two pastes out of many dozens put up this year in my town.

32. ICM — Intentional Camera Movement

photo by Grant Bullert

Motion blur is something I have a great love for. I hardly ever take my camera out without doing some sort of experiment with movement. As you can imagine, not every shot comes out looking nice. But a successful image always brings me a feeling…

--

--

Grant Bullert

Endlessly exploring life through cinema, theology, photography, music, and as many other avenues as possible.