Stealth Mode

Greg Horn
3 min readJun 29, 2020

--

Damn, it feels good to be back.

Some of you have asked me what I’ve been up to and why I haven’t been writing.

In short, we’ve been in Stealth Mode.

For those who may not be familiar, a company is in Stealth Mode when they are purposely keeping their public image under wraps while they build critical pieces.

Maybe they don’t want to give competitors a peek at what they’re doing until they’re ready,

Maybe it’s simply a marketing thing to control the public image,

Or maybe it’s simply to control what sorts of energy and attention are welcomed into the fledgling organization.

That’s where we are…

In future stories I’ll be sharing bits and pieces of what we’re doing,

And hopefully you’ll get a sense of why we’ve chosen to do it this way.

I’ve actually gone back and forth with my business partner about whether or not to write and share again.

Writing these stories is a part of who I am and helps me in ways I can’t fully express,

But, I naturally understood my partner’s concern…

How am I going to write and publish regularly when we’re not ready to share what we’re doing,

And what the heck am I going to write about?

I’ve been pondering these questions for some time now,

Feeling into it.

Finally, over the weekend, the Startup nerd in me got so excited when we realized that we’re in Stealth Mode,

And simply writing about the challenges of being in Stealth Mode, while dropping tiny little nuggets of what we’re up to,

Was enough to get my writing juices flowing again.

Since many of you have asked and wanted to be kept informed, type “FOLLOW” in a comment and I’ll get you added to my email list so you don’t miss an update.

Stealth Mode…

Enjoy the ride…

===

#StealthMode

#Entrepreneurship #Startups #Sustainability #SocialEntrepreneurship #Startup #StartupStrategies #Entrepreneur #Entrepreneurs

P.S. — Nearly a year ago, after years of trying one water filter after another, we finally found it! My wife had the luxury of drinking water directly from a mountain spring in one place she lived, and this is the closest thing we’ve ever tried to having fresh, vibrant mountain spring water out of our tap at home and it feels like medicine. Plus, it’s been a Godsend during the pandemic because we can create multiple types of water, including highly acidic water that disinfects anything. Check out this video about it and let me know if you want to learn more. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e3Zpkm9nkCQ

Yes, I benefit if you buy this water system. No, this has nothing to do with our Stealth Mode project.

P.P.S. — I’ve been in the best shape of my life for months now, and only getting stronger physically and mentally, even while moving across 3 different states in the last few months. Want to learn more? How to use StoryAthlete GRIT to Transform your Mind and Body, Strengthen Your Business (If You Have One), Even Create a New Income. https://www.storyathlete.com/grit-free-month?affiliate_id=2084789&custom_type=Greg+Horn

Yes, I benefit if you join, like several of my friends have already. No, this has nothing to do with our Stealth Mode project.

--

--