Novaya Chara was founded as the village of Bama in 1979. The population of 3973 people. I captured incredible landscapes while traveling on the train.

Walking in Russia
5 min readAug 13, 2020

--

Hello, everyone, peace and good. I couldn’t get in touch, because there was no Internet, and if there was, it was very bad. Now about my tour of New Chara.

Novaya Chara was founded as the village of Bama in 1979. The population of 3973 people.
I started it with a small Church of St. Andrew the first-called. The temple is located almost in the center of the village and if you do not know where it is, it is difficult to find it.

It is small in height and its dome is almost invisible. I saw it when I got to the stadium. After passing through the stadium and a small concert venue, I came to the temple. He decided to go to the Museum. As it turned out, the Museum is still closed, it was very early. Opposite the Museum is a memorial stone to the builders of the village and BAM. I waited for the Museum to open and decided to go there.

But unfortunately it didn’t work out. Entrance is paid, but this is not so important. I would have paid, but they also charge money for shooting, for photos separately and for videos separately. Unfortunately, I didn’t have that kind of money. And they don’t accept cards either. I walked around the Museum, took a few photos and went towards the train station.

On the way I saw a small cozy, in my opinion, square. If we could put a Playground there, it would be good. Without approaching the station, there is also a memorial stone “25 years of the village”in front of it. The station itself is large and interesting. It was built by the builders of Kazakhstan. There is a monument on the platform-a locomotive.

This is practically the end of my tour. I took another walk around the village, but I didn’t see anything else interesting. In the evening, when Sergei arrived, we had dinner and I stayed again for the night in his car. We went to bed early, because the next day we left for Kuanda.

When I was traveling by train to the village of Kuanda, Sergei allowed me to take pictures from the open door. Landscapes flashed and were beautiful. Although I did not manage to visit the Charsky Sands, but I saw them from the train, although it is a little far, but still.

I also captured two lakes: Large and Small Leprindo. I saw a waterfall from the top of the mountain. Gripping show. And mountains, mountains. All covered with forest, in some places you can see pure rocks. We passed the tunnel. By the way, I specifically looked at the highway. Almost all bridges are destroyed or in poor condition.

In some areas, roads are also washed out.
I want to share all the photos I took while driving. Watch and admire the landscapes of the North of the TRANS Baikal territory

I hope you liked the photos and the landscapes themselves. See you soon, friends.

Dear readers, thank you for your support. Put a “thumbs up” if you liked this article. I am waiting for you in the comments and subscribe to the channel. All the best for you.

--

--

Walking in Russia
0 Followers

I’m going on a trip to Russia on foot. I want to get to know my homeland better. I’ve ridden it in my time, but it’s not the same. I photograph and shoot videos