How to discover yourself ? A Path to self awareness .

Dr.Grishma Shah
2 min readJan 12, 2024

--

It’s been 6 months, since I got immersed in spirituality .

The path to mindfulness is to be aware of who you are and what you can be ?

Basically , I myself being a dentist was caught up in a lot of chaos around me like family , relationships ,academics , future worries and what not but the calm that I found in the midst of the chaos was spirituality.

Someone who is constantly under the thought of helping others and doing good for them was my kind of niche but not sooner than later I realised it was ultimately stabbing my heart by my expectations.

But spirituality played a key role in last six months to make me realise my real potencies and the higher purpose for which I’ve been sent here in this materialistic world .

We all are engaged in discharging some or other form of task as our prime duty in order to live for our beloved ones .

What bolstered me to start studying for higher qualification exams ?

This might sound a bit out of track but here I would like to share my story in minimal words .

I was never bound to study and work in my native country but here after few breakdowns there comes breakthrough to realise that how you can achieve greater things in your own innovative styles without walking with herd of sheep’s .

Spirituality is that breakthrough which gives you understanding about your higher purpose the one who surrender themselves to the universe can realise how wonderful that feeling is , when you know through thick and thin that you’ve got nothing to lose just give your all and let the results be in the hands of divine powers of universe.

Books that helped me to understand mindfulness and discover the soulful connection with universe ?

Bhagwad gita as it is , perfect questions perfect answers , who moved my cheese? and currently I’m reading the journey to other planets .

I hope this few books might help you to understand the concept of soul .

My love for writing was somewhere buried deep under the heap of career and studies pressure which is getting uncovered bit by bit .

Glad that my stories can be a medium to enrich the concept of soul to all the fellow readers.🥰

Do follow my blog @https://aspiringsoul23.blogspot.com/

--

--