How to Create Consistent Characters in Midjourney Part 3

Yet another way to keep those characters consistent.

Auriel Rose
4 min readOct 11, 2023

I enjoy discovering fresh techniques for developing consistent characters in my books. I’ve come to understand that there are numerous methods to establish this consistency, and I’m eager to share my knowledge.

Throughout the following content, I’ll guide you on using the seed number in Midjourney to create beautiful characters for your children’s book.

What is a seed#?

According to Midjourney, “The Midjourney bot uses a seed number to create a field of visual noise, like television static, as a starting point to generate the initial image grids.”

In simple terms, the Midjourney bot starts with a random number (called a seed) to create a messy and random pattern of visual noise that looks similar to the static you see on a TV screen when there’s no signal. This messy pattern serves as the beginning point for generating the first set of images.

I used the following prompt in Midjourney.

cute little black boy in blue jacket, full body, white background, pixar style — ar 2:3

I really like the 3rd picture, so I will upscale it by pressing U3 in Midjourney.

--

--

Auriel Rose

Mother. Content Creator. AI Enthusiast. Serial Blogger, most importantly, a Human Being. Let’s get this online 💵. Get my free newsletter 👉 https://grndly.com/