This is What Happened When I Tried Amazon Ads 🤫

Auriel Rose
3 min readSep 28, 2023

Celebrating one small win at a time.

I got my first sale.

This sale is for my AI-generated children's book, Shellby the Crab and the Coconut.

Actually, this is my first sale I made with paid ads. I have already been selling organically. My first click on my ad resulted in a sale. 👏🏾 This tells me two things.

  1. The customer liked what they saw. 👀 So, I can stop worrying about changing my cover.
  2. I need to add an Authors page and add more books to this collection.

Yes, it’s only one sale. But I was so hyped when I saw it and I am retraining my brain to celebrate all wins no matter if its big or small.

I also plan on adding some A+ Content and editing my description a bit. I’ve learned a lot more on what works in a description and what doesn’t since I’ve started on this journey with Amazon KDP.

How did I accomplish this?

I set up manual and lottery ads in Amazon KDP.

This sale came from a keyword that I found while using Book Bolt’s keyword search tool. It’s full of gems! I used several of them in my manual ad. Not all of them were winners, and I am still waiting on results from the rest of them.

--

--

Auriel Rose

Mother. Content Creator. AI Enthusiast. Serial Blogger, most importantly, a Human Being. Let’s get this online 💵. Get my free newsletter 👉 https://grndly.com/