A Spicy Project

Robby Grodin
1 min readMar 5, 2017

--

Writing blog posts just about technical topics and speaking events is stressful, mainly because those topics tend to carry a lot of baggage. Because of this, It’s been a while since I’ve posted about the events I’ve been speaking at. The two mitigating factors are 1) I’ve stepped down my public events to 1 per month, which is typically the SQL Bootcamp I teach at GA, and 2) The other events are mostly private, and advertising them feels like wasted breath. I’ve decided I’ll start listing events on a separate part of this site for historical purposes, and if something really cool is coming up I’ll dedicate a post to it.

The main point of this post, as per the title, is to announce a new project I’ve been working on. Influenced by Mark Zuckerberg’s yearly projects, I’ve set a charter to begin something I’ve always talked about- a cooking blog. Seeing as how I’m not the most adept at regular communication via blog, I’ve landed on starting an Instagram account and going from there.

Introducing the newest, spiciest foodstagram account:

Damn, That’s Spicy!

I’ll be posting pictures of my cooking adventures and occasionally something I eat elsewhere. It’s the best way to relax after a long day of staring at a screen. Speaking of which, back to building curriculum on a Sunday!

Originally published at Robby Grodin.

--

--