Guillermo Granda
1 min readJun 14, 2017

--

Excellent article!

I found issue 6, defining our identity, one of the most critical ones. When I have talked about this scenario with people around me, (average middle-class people) I have felt that what they fear most is to lose their need to work, as if their jobs were their reason to live.

Since the agriculture revolution we, as humans, have lived our lives working hard for a better life; if well designed (and this is no minor challenge), we may be at the doors of a future where we will work not for money but for our personal or social purpose.

Maybe we could shift from “working to earn money so we can be happy” to “working to be happy”.

I am conscious about the implications of this new landscape, but can't avoid being optimistic somehow.

--

--