Chris Hanson : To Catch A Predator

To Catch A Liar : @1Password Edition

Guise Bule

--

Disclaimer: I am biased in that I am sick to the back teeth of being periodically bled by software vendors who think they have a cloud service that justifies a subscription based model, you should know that before you read this.

Ok I admit that I feel like an asshole for writing this, but in my defense I genuinely love 1password and have done for years, I have it everywhere and its brilliant at its sole job, keeping my super secret 30 digit long passwords safe and reproducing them on demand across all my devices.

I think thats why I bothered to write this article, I love 1password so much that I am genuinely disturbed by their recent subscription money grab and also angry because its undoubtedly going to mean that I have to find a new password manager rather than pay regular subscriptions until I die.

After many years of faithful service, the good people at 1Password decided that they were not seeing enough return on their investment and some bright spark suggested a subscription model, what can go wrong they said.

This is where the wheels started to come off.

Its All Adobe‘s Fault

--

--

Guise Bule

Possibly the world's leading expert on dog friendly hospitality AND the English breakfast. Learn more about me at GuiseBule.com