The Jungle Of React!!

bryan gutierrez
2 min readAug 27, 2021

--

Like my instructor Sam said, “React is like a jungle and you must know your way around or you will get lost” . My Journey with React was really hard and confusing at first. Understanding the flow and applying logic to components was the most challenging part for me to understand. Like every first week of a new phase is always stressful. Learning and understanding a whole lot of information takes time and patience. It took me probably a whole week and a couple days of week 2 to actually start understanding and grasping the concepts of react. What helped me a lot was building a React app’s from scratch and doing code alongs with my instructor. It helped me understand how to get a flow going. Also helped me with getting better with logic. Another thing that helped me was talking about react and asking questions that were confusing about react. And thanks to my instructor for having an hour before class to answer questions and for providing review’s for the practice react code challenge’s, that helped me a whole lot.

After going through the struggle of understanding react, I started to like using components. Like vanilla javascript you have all your code in files like html, js and css, but in react you have components that only hold codes and render codes for other components and you are able to reuse components. It’s a lot at first to grasp. Once you understand react you will notice the benefits of having components and understand the flow each component will have. Using components also makes your code look way cleaner and not so messy. And remember react was made to make frontend more user friendly and easier to use.

--

--