Source: Ken Whisenhunt Not In Conversation For Georgia Tech Head Coach

Reeves Guyton
1 min readNov 30, 2018

After the unexpected news yesterday, an immediate connection was made by most people for Ken Whisenhunt to go to Georgia Tech. Not only is he a Georgia Tech alum but he also was teammates with current Georgia Tech Athletic Director Todd Stansbury.

Many Georgia Tech fans, national analysts, and others were immediately against it citing his poor head-coaching record in the NFL, time out of the college game, and his pro style offense. Essentially a Chan Gailey copy.

Getty Images

Personally, I would be completely against this hire and although I would still cheer for this team and university, I wouldn’t donate anymore of my money. Thankfully, I think most of our nerves can be settled.

“I can say with 99% certainty that Ken W will not be the next Georgia Tech head coach”

Per a source close to the search, it seems that it’s a foregone conclusion within the Athletic Department that Georgia Tech will not hire Ken Whisenhunt as the next head coach despite the interview.

Disclaimer: I have trusted this source before but never gone to print with it. I am simply passing along information.

--

--

Reeves Guyton

@theFWAA Member and @TheScoutAcademy student. Writing @bloggingdirty, @bitter_and_blue, and Georgia Tech insider at FanSided