Know that You Deserve Your Dreams

You deserve the very best of everything. Self-love is the key.

Habitofhappy
2 min readDec 14, 2021
Image of Author, Leslie Pogue

I was watching TV shows and started watching Oprah’s “Your OWN Show”.

The show’s challenge was to do a Press Junket. In one of the interviews, when asked what have you learned, Zack, one of the contestants, said he learned that he deserves his dream.

That was like a thunder bolt! I got chills.

What was so timely about it was that I had just had dinner with a friend of mine and he was sharing the story of the way his parents love each other. He wants that kind of love but doesn’t know if he deserves it.

For him to not feel that he deserves love, was sadly a familiar story.

Self-worth is different from self-esteem.

You can know that you are the best thing since sliced bread, but do you know that you deserve the very best of everything?

We’ve been taught that it is selfish to think of self, but what a lot of us didn’t get was the disclaimer: It is just fine to think of self as long as you also think of
others.

Self-love may be something you need to practice. I had to practice it and I still practice it today. I am now very aware of my worth and live it every…

--

--

Habitofhappy

Leslie Pogue: Mental Wellness Coach, Speaker, Author, and Chief Happy Officer of LPSpeak.com and The Habit of Happy.com