Trust Issues

Hadiqa Yousafzai
2 min readMay 31, 2019

--

Trust is the very thing that everybody in this world desires, or at least should desire from one another. Who wants to have a friendship or relationship without trust? Nobody does. Without trust, there is no friendship, and without friendship, there is no love. I believe that trust is an even greater compliment than to be loved! I believe George Macdonald said it best when he stated: “To be trusted is a greater compliment than to be loved.” When I read this quote for the first time, I thought to myself, “Wow that is so true. How can you be loved if you are not trusted first?”

I think of myself as a very trusting person. I believe that I have a very strong judge of character when it comes to meeting somebody for the first time. When I first look at somebody I can sort of tell how their personality is or how easy they might be to talk to. Just by looking at the way they sit or stand, talk, and listen, I will be able to tell if I will get along with that person well. This also goes for trusting somebody. Maybe I tend to trust people a little too much when I first meet someone but that is just the way I am. Though I do not fully trust them, I believe I can trust them to help me with something minor I ask of them or tell them. I usually have no problem trusting somebody unless I can tell there will be a problem. If they break my trust in them, it will take a lot to regain that trust back if they can at all

--

--