Little Acts of Kindness

Hafiz Muhammad Taimoor Ihsan
3 min readFeb 16, 2020

--

Kindness is an expensive gift

The purpose of life is not to be happy. It is to be useful, to be honorable, to be compassionate, to have it make some difference that you have lived and lived well.

— Ralph Waldo Emerson

I have a firm belief on this quote so I am trying to follow it from a long time. Helping others and serving my nation is my Vocation. Little acts of kindness are making my life more beautiful and pleasurable. When I did these small acts of kindness I felt more satisfied and honored. Firstly being a part of Child Eradication Program I arranged a donation stall in our University where students play different games and all the money was collected for the Eradication of Child Labor in Pakistan. I arranged the stall and was there for almost 8–9 hours.

CLEP Stall

I did the whole arrangements while in the absence of Management Team head she was not in Faisalabad due to some personal reasons I even performed her duties and managed the things beyond her expectations.

CLEP management

People appreciate and never forget that helping hand especially when times are tough.” Catherine Pulsifer

Then I served a little boy with a cup of tea and biscuits who was selling books in a street and motivate him to complete his education and all the expenses will be given by Child Labor Eradication Program (CLEP).

My religion is very simple. My religion is kindness.

I also gave lectures to two young girls who recently left the labor. I also spent some time with them and educate them about their rights and responsibilities.

I entertain different children on the stall and they play games and they really enjoyed.

Helping others and doing something for others really make a huge difference in my life, it makes me really honorable and an important part of society.

“Great opportunities to help others seldom come, but small ones surround us every day.”– Sally Koch

Remember there’s no such thing as a small act of kindness. Every act creates a ripple with no logical end.”Scott Adams

--

--