Jetting off for NYFW

HaggleKat
3 min readSep 7, 2017

--

Turn on your JavaScript to view content

In all honesty, the only reason I am even writing this post is because I have an insane amount to get done before I leave bright and early on Friday for New York Fashion Week, and just cant even bring myself to do it.

I am frozen in front of my computer having a staring contest with my to-do list, and I just can’t bring myself to begin checking things off. Because #lazy and also #overwhelmed.

NYFW has literally been months in the making, and my schedule is crazy packed (and even double or triple over booked..gotta fix that). Luckily, I am not going alone, and will have three of my closet friends with me! We are also bringing a photographer with us so that shooting our endless amount of looks will easily be taken care of.

When I get back I will for sure be doing a detailed post on what each day consisted of. Who I met with, what shows I attended, etc. In the mean time, you can follow along on IG Stories! I will be well documenting my trip on there.

For now, I leave you with this look! I should have saved it for NYFW, it would have been way more comfortable walking the city in this outfit than the dresses I am packing…next time I will know better :)

Turn on your JavaScript to view content

Turn on your JavaScript to view content

I spotted this Tiger Graphic Tee when it very first came into stores, and just knew I had to incorporate it into one of my looks! It is so so cool! Plus it is super soft cotton, has rolled sleeve detailing, and is a vintage wash. The best part is, it is only $30!

Can we have a moment of appreciation for this Pink Power Suit?! I may not have an office job, but that sure didn’t stop me from adding this fab pink suit to my closet! This Pink Jacket, and Trousers obviously are amazing together, but what I love it that you can easily wear them as separates and create so many different looks out of this suit.

Add a lace top with the Trousers and you are girls night/date night ready! Pair this Pink Jacket with a denim mini and OTK Boots, and you are set for a Fall day.

Turn on your JavaScript to view content

Photography by KDM Photography

Originally published at Dress Me Blonde.

--

--

HaggleKat

Hi I’m Jocelyn! 🐱👗💵 I’m a fashion and style blogger in Orange County, CA. Follow along on Insta @hagglekat, periscope @hagglekat, & 👻 hagglekat