Make a Statement this Season with this Fall Sweater

HaggleKat
3 min readNov 29, 2018

--

Statement Fall Sweater featured by top Orange County fashion blog, Dress Me Blonde: a blonde woman walking and wearing a Tularosa ruffle sweater, Levi's super skinny denim, Prada camera bag, BP open Toe Mules, disk champagne earrings

SHOP THIS STATEMENT SWEATER LOOK FOR FALL:

Turn on your JavaScript to view content

Statement Fall Sweater featured by top Orange County fashion blog, Dress Me Blonde: a blonde woman walking and wearing a Tularosa ruffle sweater, Levi's super skinny denim, Prada camera bag, BP open Toe Mules, disk champagne earrings
Statement Fall Sweater featured by top Orange County fashion blog, Dress Me Blonde: a blonde woman walking and wearing a Tularosa ruffle sweater, Levi's super skinny denim, Prada camera bag, BP open Toe Mules, disk champagne earrings

SHOP THIS STATEMENT SWEATER LOOK FOR FALL:

Turn on your JavaScript to view content

Statement Fall Sweater featured by top Orange County fashion blog, Dress Me Blonde: a blonde woman walking and wearing a Tularosa ruffle sweater, Levi's super skinny denim, Prada camera bag, BP open Toe Mules, disk champagne earrings
Statement Fall Sweater featured by top Orange County fashion blog, Dress Me Blonde: a blonde woman walking and wearing a Tularosa ruffle sweater, Levi's super skinny denim, Prada camera bag, BP open Toe Mules, disk champagne earrings

Sharing some not so basic sweaters with you girls today!

SHOP THIS STATEMENT SWEATER LOOK FOR FALL:

Turn on your JavaScript to view content

Every time I look at these pictures I need to pee. When shooting this it was in the high 90s out so I drank an insane amount of ice water. By the time we got to this look I had to pee so badly that I couldn’t even zip my pants up! These shots may look like ootd pictures, but really I was on the look out for a bathroom. That was probably TMI, but this is my blog and also I have word vomit.

Anyways…

As much as I love oversized, and big chunky knit sweaters, I just as much love a light weight knit statement sweater that can be dressed up! During the colder seasons I always like to have on hand a few not or basic sweaters that I can put on with some denim and look all dressed up! This is a super simple way to put together a look for date night, or meeting some friends. Even a family gathering during the holidays!

Here I am wearing a Tularosa Alexa Ruffle Statement Sweater from Revolve in blush. This sweater is pretty lightweight, and the top of it is more of a mesh. I actually really like the mix of knit and mesh materials. I think the different textures make it so pretty! The frills and ruffles on this statement sweater are so adorable, and I just am obsessed with the sleeves! I am for sure going to be wearing this again tucked into a skirt with some over the knee boots.

My jeans are this pair of Skinny Levi Jeans. I love how they are high waisted and look great with sweaters! Plus we all know that Levi’s are always at a fab price point.

I love these BP Mules so much that I have them in both blush and black! They are comfortable, and under $50. I always get asked about my Prada Bag! I have not been able to find the exact same online ever before but I FOUND IT! I have it in the blush color, but in real life it is more of a pinky nude. My earrings are this Disk pair from Lisi Lerch.

Sharing all of the statement sweaters and knits I have in my cart with you babes below!

Turn on your JavaScript to view content

Turn on your JavaScript to view content

Loving this statement sweater look? Click here now for more of my favorite fashion!!

Originally published at Dress Me Blonde.

--

--

HaggleKat

Hi I’m Jocelyn! 🐱👗💵 I’m a fashion and style blogger in Orange County, CA. Follow along on Insta @hagglekat, periscope @hagglekat, & 👻 hagglekat