Trendy & Stylish Summer Date Night Outfit Ideas

HaggleKat
5 min readMay 11, 2018

--

Trendy & Stylish Summer Date Night Outfit Ideas by popular Orange County fashion blogger Dress Me Blonde
Trendy & Stylish Summer Date Night Outfit Ideas by popular Orange County fashion blogger Dress Me Blonde
Trendy & Stylish Summer Date Night Outfit Ideas by popular Orange County fashion blogger Dress Me Blonde
Trendy & Stylish Summer Date Night Outfit Ideas by popular Orange County fashion blogger Dress Me Blonde

Sharing some tips on how to create the perfect summer date night outfit!

Turn on your JavaScript to view content

Raise your hand if you dress for yourself, and not so much your date for date night! BOTH of my hands are up. Let’s be honest, Beau would love me and think I looked just has good in a baggy old t-shirt and my favorite pair of sweats. But, I love to play dress up, and date night is the best excuse ever to play.

I always think summer date night outfits are so much cuter than cold weather ones! I love being able to get dressed and just have to think about my outfit and not worry about whether or not I will be freezing the whole time!

I wanted to share this summer date night outfit idea that I am wearing above, as well as give you babes some easy peasy tips on how to recreate it!

Tips for the perfect summer date night outfit idea:

-Play with color! In my look I chose to go with a bold and bright red. I love the tropical floral print of it, and how it has a couple other colors (pink, yellow) in it as well.

-Hug those curves! All winter and fall long we cover up with layers, and basically hide away our body. Embrace the warmth and pick something that you wouldn’t be able to wear in winter. My dress not only has a darling key hole, but it is a stretchy body con cut.

-Play with jewelry! Let the sun’s rays catch light on your layered necklaces or fab statement earrings! In summer months makeup wear is less, so I like to add more fun jewelry to even it out.

-Sandals! Pick a fun and bright nail polish color to paint your toes and let them breathe fresh air :) For summer date night outfits I wear heeled sandals, and those shoes make your legs look long long long!

-Smaller bags! No need for a huge bag to keep your hat, gloves, scarf etc. All you need is a cute little one that will fit your phone, sunglasses, and money! Bonus points if it is a straw bag.

The dress I am wearing above is by Free People and is just as comfy as it is cute! Plus it is under $100. My shoes I wear all the time! They are by Rebecca Minkoff, and I can wear them all day long. They also come in black. I am wearing Quay Round Sunglasses in the gold/green color they are a great price. The earrings and bag I have are By Malka. These Mismatched Pearl Earrings are just as cute, and this bag would look great with this look as well.

Shop This Summer Date Night Outfit Post:

Turn on your JavaScript to view content

Trendy & Stylish Summer Date Night Outfit Ideas by popular Orange County fashion blogger Dress Me Blonde

This giveaway is brought to you by the amazing influencers below! Enter by performing the actions listed in the Rafflecopter for a chance to win a $500 Sephora E-Gift Card!

Make sure to do the actions in the Rafflecopter before marking they are done! Marking done doesn’t automatically perform the action. Good luck! Winner will be announced in the Rafflecopter on this blog post.

Hearts of Gold BlogAdaleta AvdicGlamorous VersatilityTo Thine Own Style Be True

The Style SauceBlue Mountain BelleXposed BeautyBay Area Fashionista

The Closet CrushLove, KimberSomething Gold, Something BlueSo Heather

The Middle PageFashionomicsEvery Once in a StyleHey There, Chelsie

The Sensible ShopaholicOutfits & OutingsLayers of ChicStreet Style Squad

Dress Me BlondeThe Daiquiri DiariesBreakfast at Lilly’sCoffee With Summer

Have Need WantThe Girl in the Yellow DressPosh in Progress

Josephina CollectionLMents Of StyleDTKAustin

*Please note: the easiest way to perform the “follow on LiketoKnow.it” actions is to download the LiketoKnow.it app->type in the name->follow.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

One winner, giveaway runs from May 11, 2018 to May 25, 2018 (concludes at 11:59 PM on the last day). Open to the US, UK and CAN. Void where prohibited. By entering you are agreeing that you are performing the actions in the Rafflecopter that you have marked as done. By entering you acknowledge that you are agreeing to these newsletter subscriptions and all other terms & conditions of the giveaway. More giveaway details can be read in the terms & conditions here. Winner will be announced within 18 days of the conclusion of the giveaway and entries will be verified by the hosts. Thanks for participating, I can’t wait for you to go check out these wonderful bloggers!

Originally published at Dress Me Blonde.

--

--

HaggleKat

Hi I’m Jocelyn! 🐱👗💵 I’m a fashion and style blogger in Orange County, CA. Follow along on Insta @hagglekat, periscope @hagglekat, & 👻 hagglekat