How and Why Did Team Trump Amass 500 Thousand Bogus Twitter Accounts?

Jason Taylor
2 min readApr 3, 2016

--

For the ten years I’ve been roaming the halls of social media, blogging, radio, Twitter, Facebook and just about anything to make my political voice heard. When this election cycle started, and Donald Trump jumped into the race for the White House, I knew things would get wild. Just how wild? I have no idea what was about to come.

From my years on Twitter I’ve ran many campaigns against in what I believed to be wrong, and unjust. I have years of knowledge on how to run multiple Twitter accounts, and how to go about getting those. It’s not as simple as going out, creating an email account and then starting a Twitter account, not if you’re talking about five hundred thousand accounts. And, brand spanking new Twitter accounts won’t cut it, they get suspended to easy. You need “aged” accounts, accounts that have been steeping for at least five years.

There are many places to go on the dark web to buy Twitter accounts that also come with email addresses, that’s where Team Trump went.

These “aged” accounts are not cheap, to amass half a million of those you’re looking at some real cash, not that Trump doesn’t have it, but you need planning and someone well versed in social media to put this plan into action. I’m sure that the Trump Team new the power of Twitter long before he ever jumped in the race for President.

With these Twitter accounts, Facebook, and an email account to go along with each one; it’s no surprise he (Trump) wins every online poll. Trump has tried to control the narrative from the start, and he’s done a pretty good job of it, up until now. This was well thought out, and executed the way a general might map out a war.

These Twitter accounts are easy to spot, accounts that are dated 2009 to 2012, with few followers and a solid line of Donald Trump propaganda. There are real people running these Twitter accounts, mostly from the middle east, using VPN’s and Proxy’s to hide from United States Twitter.

My advice, block them and report them for spam. Do not engage them, as it might put your Twitter account in jeopardy. I will continue to update this piece, and feel free to ask me any questions you might have.

Jason,

@HahnAmerica

Gb�S�

--

--