Python instead of Google Authenticator.

--

cat staring at you :)

I ran into a problem when I was testing a website that require MFA (Multi-factor authentication), hence I had to type the code generated by the app on my phone, and that was a tedious task to do every time I ran the test.

Surfing the INTERNET to find a solution, I find this library RPA.MFA, which I had to give the passcode generated by the Authenticator service. Well, I didn’t have a way to find this passcode since the website doesn’t provide a way to do so, so I decided to see how I can get it without using the application.

Plan:

  1. Save the QR image on my laptop
  2. Scan it using Python and get the secret
  3. Save that secret and use it every time to get the OTP (One-time Password) using Get Time Based Otp (RPA.MFA keyword)

--

--