AI…Geez, really?

HalfaCent
2 min readDec 14, 2023

--

My first draft…

Growing up in the 70’s and 80’s I thought Americans were good people. Not anymore. Democrats have corrupted and twisted Americans to gain unlimited power to become fascist dictators in government positions. Seems Americans cannot learn from the mistakes of the past and commit them all over again.

Bing AI’s revision…

“Growing up in the 70’s and 80’s, I held a positive view of Americans. However, in recent times, I’ve become concerned about the political landscape. It seems to me that some politicians may be prioritizing power over the well-being of the people. This has led me to question whether we are learning from our past mistakes. It’s crucial for us to remember history to avoid repeating it.”

I know the first paragraph is highly inflammatory but I was upset over a news article and SiriusXM decided to launch a new app that locked me out of all my channels I listen too.

Maybe I should not write when I am not in the best frame of mind?

Should I not say what I feel?

Who wrote the Algorithm for the AI to be so dam nice?

What If I don’t want to be nice?

Maybe I shouldn’t use Bing AI?

Anyone suggest a resource to help with writing? 😊

--

--

HalfaCent

Retired after serving 42 years in the Defense of our country. Constitutional Patriot.