Most Popular Junk Foods Around the World!

Harikiran Singh
3 min readMay 8, 2021

--

Food is one of the most common guilty pleasures we all have. Especially when it comes to junk food, it is difficult to say no. This blog will explore the most popular junk foods around the world. Read through and let me know if your favourite made it into the list.

Pizza

Image Source: Google

This is not surprising at all especially since it is one of the most common junk food around the world. The option to be creative with your pizzas is definitely one of the main reasons that this food item has stood the trial of time and trends.

Donuts

Image Source: Google

I feel almost every cuisine has its own form of doughnuts. I love myself a good caramelised donut as an occasional treat even though I am not much of a sweet-tooth.

French Fries

Image Source: Google

French Fries are the best things that came out of a potato. I hardly know anyone who could say no to a side of fries. It is my go-to side order with burgers or a sandwich. And the variety in French Fries really adds to the love for this item.

Ice Cream

Image Source: Google

Do I even need to elaborate on this?

Chips or Crips

Image Source: Google

I do not mean fries. I mean good old potato chips that we can get in all flavours and packets. This is one of my favourite things to snack on besides popcorn while watching a movie or series. But I do wish Lays would fill its packs with more chips and less air.

Burgers

Image Source: Google

Burgers are true love. You get your meat — your bread — your sauces and your veggies all into one. I can go for a good old burger any day of the year.

Hot Dogs

Image Source: Google

Another favourite is the Hot Dog. There is a reason that New York has so many successful hot dog sellers and this just shows the love people has for this meaty treat.

Soda or Cold Drinks

Image Source: Google

This is a go-to beverage choice with Pizza, burgers or even chips. Not my personal favourite but I can definitely see the appeal.

Which item is your favourite from this list and which item is your least favourite?

--

--