A New Chapter Begins

Haritha M
2 min readJul 8, 2023

--

Unveiling the Excitement of My First Week as a Software Developer

Every end is a new beginning. Soon after finishing my college I found myself trying to cope with the fact that I will have to give up all the privileges I had as a student and be independent. It all happened so quickly, from attending the interviews for the role at CareStack to receiving the offer letter from the company. Upon talking to some seniors and also doing my own research I had a fair idea about the culture of the company and I realized it wouldn’t be a walk in the park. But what is life without challenges? It is through facing and overcoming these challenges that we find the true essence of growth. Filled with eager anticipation, I decided to step into the doors of CareSatck.

On my joining day, I was greeted with warmth and enthusiasm by a group of passionate individuals. It was refreshing to see people from diverse backgrounds, each bringing their unique experiences and perspectives to the table. The HR Team guided us through the policies and guidelines of the company also introducing the organizational structure. During this time, we engaged in discussions that helped us bond with one another, gradually growing more comfortable in the company’s environment. A collaborative learning atmosphere was created during the training sessions by the trainer and fellow colleagues which not only accelerated our learning but also reinforced the value of teamwork and knowledge sharing within the company.

As the week comes to a close, a wave of hope and excitement washes over me as the incredible learning opportunities that lie ahead and the potential to grow both personally and professionally are evident.

--

--