Who is Aaron Franklin and Franklin Barbecue?

Harmanjotbadlia
1 min readOct 31, 2023

--

Let’s start beforehand with some context on who he is Aaron franklin and how he relates to barbequing before giving my opinion on him. He was born on December 17 1977 in Bryan, Texas. He runs a famous barbecue business in Austin Texas called Franklins Barbecue with his wife Stacy Franklin. He started his business in a trailer in 2009. He switched to a brick building in 2011. The establishment he runs has had many famous folks come visit it for example Former president Barrack Obama, Gordan Ramsey, Jon Favreau, and even Jimmy Kimmil. All very much well-known and famous people in their respective fields. He also has a YouTube channel called BBQwithFranklin. In which he talks about things about barbecue.

Now moving onto my personal opinion I honestly think he seems like an okay fellow who is excellent and skilled in his field. I mean if he weren’t good he wouldn’t have won a James Beard Foundation Award for best chef in Southwest if aint. So that is a point in his favor in my opinion. He was also the first chef who specialized in BBQ to get that award. He is also good enough to even have appeared on his own TV show. For that reason, I believe that he is why in my opinion that he is good at what he does. I mean I can’t find a fault in him from what I have researched so I have nothing negative to give about him think he seems to be a swell guy.

--

--