Mindfulness Meditation Exercises & Practices Psychologyorg

Harryonline
3 min readJul 6, 2023

--

Once upon a time, in a region between Nepal and India called Kapilavastu, there lived a royal descendant who got tired of his comfortable and routine life. One night, the young man decided to sit under a fig tree until he found true knowledge. He was Siddharta Gautama, better known as Buddha, a relevant figure in the history of meditation who enhanced one’s own experience as a source of knowledge.
Some 2,500 years later, in some mind of our society: “Tomorrow I have to submit a paper to the university, how much do I have left? I think a couple of sections, how will my brother’s meeting be going? I have to buy bread, I don’t know what time they close, I never remember, I’ll buy a snack to take my friend, it’s her birthday and last year I forgot to congratulate her, what a bad memory I have, but it doesn’t surprise me with the pace of life what do I bring.”

This mental discourse is very frequent. Our ability to anticipate the future allows us to avoid potential problems or resolve issues in advance. On the other hand, taking into account the past allows us to learn from previous experiences. Both questions are really useful. But if we focus on the past and/or the future, what about the present? How many things do we miss from the present by thinking about and judging past events? In this Psychologyorg article, we reflect on the importance of living in the present and how to achieve it through a type of meditation. You will find out what mindfulness is and how it is practiced.
Read the full article: https://psychologyorg.com/mindfulness-meditation-exercises-practices/
#psychology #psychologyorg #psychopath #psychopathic #mentalhealth #psychologyorg #psychologystudent #psychopathology #PsychologyWeek #mentalhealthawareness #mentalhealthsupport #mentalhealthmatters #mindfullness #Mindset #mindfulness #mindfullife #meditation #meditationpractice #mediterraneanlifestyle #meditationtime #meditationmusic #mindbodysoul #mindfulliving

--

--