A Conversation With My Friend.

Harsh Gaurav
3 min readAug 13, 2022

--

“You can’t put the toothpaste back in the tube.”, a random thought I gave.

Photo by 莎莉 彭 on Unsplash

“Ok, but what about this?”, she searching for something in her phone.

*Proceeds to show me this*:

A Good Solution!

“Seriously? Bruhh”, I fussed a little bit.

Still Continued to add on:

“Anyways, I meant, Once a change has taken place, it cannot be reverted. The paste taken out is our timeline, once it is released, there is no going back.”, I pondered.

*She nodded.

“You either sail, or you sink in this flow of life. Life really looks like a competition if we think this way.”, I added to our seemingly one sided Conversation.

“But with whom is our competition even? The people around us or with ourselves?”, finally a question raised by her.

Photo by Afif Kusuma on Unsplash

“A modest answer would be: Competition by ourselves”, I took a bite from an apple while answering her question.

“But, It’s actually not like that, right? Even if you think this way, You are still going to apply to opportunities where multiple others are fighting to take it!”, a rather firm conclusion taken by her.

“Agreeable. And the Concept of Success paradox gets applied.”, I went on to show this:

It was really Insightful! :D

While we continued to chat around this, Another topic struck.

“People change, we change and there’s no stopping. Change is necessary!”, she voiced her opinion.

And then we went on discussing about how many people would we have met in our whole lifetime until now.

After our conversation ended, I decided to look into it:

I saw through some of the studies which calculated how much people we would interact with, in our whole lifetime. Obviously, it depends on majority of factors: We as a person(Personality Type), Occupation etc.

Never Attended a live performance in my Life!

It was quite interesting to research through this, and I will also recommend you to go through the google/quora or any of your favorite platform.

I found that, An average American would interact with around 10k persons in his/her lifetime. But this number ranges a lot. If you are building a startup then you would be meeting around 80k people in your whole lifetime.

It really is very interesting to think that we will be meeting so many people in our mortal years.

Would you be glad to meet them?

~Follow Harsh for a Follow and for more of such interestingly random content.

Make 8 Python Projects in next 1 week! Here’s the full proof guide for you! :D

--

--

Harsh Gaurav

I woke up one day ~_~ learnt about Medium O_O and realised how good writing is for me :O I am a simple man ^_^ Read ‘About’ Section for more ✍️(◔◡◔)