I’m sorry I pushed you away.

Harsh Patel
4 min readJul 21, 2024

I know it’s unfair for me to show up now after all this time.
You have already accepted and moved on. But I realize now that I owe you the truth. I don’t expect you to forgive me right away, or even at all, but I need to give you the closure you need so that you don’t have to carry a hole in your heart.

https://pin.it/7Ezru7q9t

I’m sorry.
I’m sorry for pushing you away, for making you feel like there was no space for you in my life. I’m sorry that you began to feel like an outsider in our relationship.

We’ve known each other for a long time, so it must have been confusing when I suddenly pulled away, acting as if my life was more important than yours. It wasn’t, and it never will be. I understand now how small and insignificant that must have made you feel.

You knocked on my door so many times, and I left it unanswered. It’s hard to explain why, but I’m going to try because you deserve to hear this. You deserve to know where it all fell apart.

I replay moments in my mind, thinking about what I could have done differently, what I could have said instead of remaining silent, and how I could have opened up. But I know my energy is wasted on those thoughts because I’ve already lost something precious.

--

--

Harsh Patel

24 and figuring life out, one day at a time | I'm building ctrlaltgrow.com & running a podcast.