My 5 Random Acts of Kindness

Hasaan Bin Bilal
3 min readJul 30, 2022

--

It’s being selfless, caring, compassionate, and unconditionally kind. We share love with others through kind acts such as a smile, a nice word, an unexpected deed, or a planned surprise. Kindness goes beyond merely being nice. Think about it, would you prefer people to describe you to be “kind” or “nice”? There can be a lack of sincerity in just being nice; there is often a perception of doing the minimum. Whereas, being kind is doing intentional, voluntary acts of kindness. Not only when it’s easy to be kind, but when it’s hard to be.

So here are 5 instances from my past 24 hours where I tried my best to be kind:

1.I was on a holiday with my friends to Nathia Gali and we started our day off by checking out from our hotel. On our way out we gave the waiter who was catering to our needs for the past couple of days, a handsome tip. It was extremely heartwarming to see the smile on his face.

A view of our hotel

2. After reaching home well rested and energized, my day went from one extreme to another. I found out that my mother was suffering from a serious stomach infection so I rushed and drove her to the hospital and got her admitted.

3. Soon after my younger siblings came in and they were also quite distressed to see our mother’s condition so I made a small effort to cheer them up and got them some snacks.

4. On my way back from the hospital my sister wanted to visit our nana’s house so being a caring big brother I dropped her off and then went back after a couple of hours to pick her up.

The road on my way back

5. So the final thing in my 24 hours would be helping out my dad. So he is currently looking to upgrade his car and being the car expert that I am, I shortlisted a few cars and discussed with him the features, pros and cons of each

Comparing a few models on PakWheels

--

--