5 Acts Of Kindness

Hasnainahmed
3 min readFeb 21, 2020

--

Asalam-o-Aleikum/Hello Everyone!

My name is Hasnain Ahmed and I’m pursuing my 8th semester of Electrical Engineering in which I’m doing my specialization in Computer Systems Engineering. I was getting bored so I thought why not refine my writing skills to channel and showcase my creativity? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Following are the acts of kindness that I love doing by heart:

Making Anda Ghotala for my brother

There is no better feeling than making some delicious breakfast for yourself and your sibling. My brother was busy preparing for his upcoming exam so I thought why not strengthen the bond between me and him by letting him taste some spicy Anda Ghotala. Though he didn’t eat it all but he appreciated my act of kindness.

Helping my mother clean the house

My mom’s a single parent so I think it is my responsibility to mitigate the burden of household chores like cleaning, dusting,washing dishes,etc. I love helping my mother out because for many years she has been doing most of the household chores and other work single-handedly, it pains me to see her do all the work. It is my turn to be her savior!

Helping my FYP group in finding materials for the project

Since I’m a final year student, I have been assigned the task of doing market survey to find and buy the materials required to create the mechanical structure of my Final Year Project. Initially I was scared since I’m an introvert myself and avoid surveying the market but I embraced some good amount of courage and faced my fear by surveying through the market. To be honest, networking is not that bad as I thought. It was a good experience. I learnt how sellers and buyers deal with each other over the quality and price of the product. Using my friend’s advice to perform smart work, I was able to find the required product from the shop that was near to my house. I was also able to buy the product in a bulk in a reasonable price by bargaining with the salesperson. (⌐■_■)

Helping my Friend in his project

My best friend needed some help while making his project “Stair Climbing Robot”. I was free at that time so I thought of helping him in the software part of the project. I was worried that I’ll mess up with the code but I was able to get some guidance from google and was able to resolve an errors which I was facing.

Arranged an industrial visit to Gul Ahmed Textile Mills

My Final Year Project was in need of a mentorship so I was able to arrange an industrial visit to Gul Ahmed Textile Mills. It was a long ride but it was worth it. The Quality control department of the industry took an interest in our innovative project idea and allowed us to get guidance from their workers and professionals. They even allowed us to use some facilities so that we can test our project there. It was the best feeling ever as me and my group members worked deeply hard to add a flavor of industrial taste in our project idea.

Hope you all liked my 5 acts of kindness that I really enjoyed!

--

--