How I Became Expert in Python Programming

Hassaankh
2 min readAug 5, 2020

--

To be frank, learning a new language is no easy feat. For someone with no prior experience in programming or computing, learning a whole language like python might seem like an impossible task. However, with all things alike, nothing is quite impossible unless you think it is. Here, I share with you some of my tips to learn the most popular programming language in 2020.

Have a Goal in mind

Learning without a goal is one of the worst mistakes you can make. Without a motivating goal, you will easily lose track of why you are learning the language in the first place. I wrote this from experience as I had tried to pick up C and Java before without any success. Both end up in failure as I had no idea where to apply the language and soon gave up the idea of learning. Without any use cases, I also did not manage to learn past the syntax of those languages.

However, things are different when I’m learning Python. Learning python is part of my plan of picking up data science skills and shift my career into an analytics one. Hence, I am not learning python just for the sake of learning. I need a working knowledge of python to work on data analytics, require understanding an array of libraries to start on my projects. I have a bigger purpose to learn python.

Setting an initial goal is getting the job half done. Find an application for the language you are learning and you will be one step closer to mastering it.

You Can Learn It From Here!!

--

--