Another Month Without You

Haven Diaries
2 min readApr 7, 2024

--

Photo by engin akyurt

It’s April now. Another month has come without you by my side.

Each passing day feels like a sting in my heart, a haunting reminder of the emptiness you left behind. I try to distract myself and keep myself busy, but nothing can make stop thinking about you.

I can’t help but wonder if you ever think of me. Do you miss me like I miss you? Do you feel the same feeling of pain in your chest when you think of the memories we made together? Did you even regret for leaving me behind?

I wish I could say that I’m doing fine without you, that I’ve found happiness and peace in your absence. But the truth is, I’m still struggling to come to terms with the fact that you’re no longer a part of my life. The pain of your absence is always there wherever I go.

I want to be with you, to see you, and to live a life with you again. But I know that these desires will remain unfulfilled, lost in the huge space of time and distance that now separates us. And so I am left to live in this world abandoned, haunted by the memories of what once was and what could have been.

I don’t know if you’ll ever read this, or if you even care to know how much I still love and miss you. But I needed to write these words down to express the grief that had been weighing me down for a long time.

Maybe one day, when the wounds have healed, I’ll be able to reminisce on this time with a sense of peace and acceptance.

But for now, all I can do is deal with the painful reality of another month without you.

--

--

Haven Diaries

Baring my soul and raging against the pain by writing something beautiful from it.