ABC Writers Lift Challenge — Part 1: Meet New Medium Writers A to F

Building engagement in the Medium writing community, by highlighting writers with amazing stories.

Heather Cooper
3 min readJul 9, 2022
ABC writers challenge with authors’ last names starting with letters A through F.
Created by Author, with Canva

Since I began writing on Medium, I have been amazed at the support and encouragement from the writing community.

I am grateful that I have the opportunity to read a variety of stories from a diverse group of writers, sharing tips, resources, inspiration, entertainment, and education. Writing challenges and prompts are popular, and I enjoy participating when:

  • I have an interest in the topic
  • Another writer tags me.

The ABCs Writers Lift Challenge meets both of the criteria I use, because I love finding new writers and topics, and I want to tell others about those authors. And, I have been tagged to join this challenge by Brendan - Aspiring Coach!

Of course, I am happy to join!

Inspiration for ABC Writers Lift Challenge

Amanda Jean was inspired by similar challenges, using an alphabetical list of 26 writers with less than 1,000 followers, to highlight their work and increase reader engagement.

--

--

Heather Cooper

AI Educator & Consultant | Exploring the creation of innovative visual content & storytelling. Let’s connect: https://heatherbcooper.com