Extreme Entrepreneur-ism

Eugene Borukhovich
2 min readJun 14, 2019

--

I was very happy to be invited to keynote at the health track of Arctic 15 (thanks Aki and Jan). It was an amazing cross industry event with deep content but also with the best slogan ever: #ActionMatters !! The event had deal room sessions, deep and productive conversations and attendees from the full value chain of investment community so it did not disappoint. Oh and let’s not forget the sauna outside of the conference. I would simply describe it all as extreme entrepreneur-ism :)

Speaking of extreme: I have certainly heard about Polar Bear Pitching that takes place in Oulu Finland.

“Why would any sane person come up with an idea of having a pitching event during the winter in a Nordic country, outside, in an ice hole?”

I have also met an entrepreneur from Mozambique who was putting together a Beach Pitch — pitch as long as you can stand the hot ass sand!!

But one entrepreneur I met at Arctic 15, Olli Rundgren, founder and CEO of Psyon Games, told me about Rally Pitch which takes place literally “in the middle of nowhere” in Finland in a small town of Jyväskylä. I don’t want to spoil anything for you so just simply watch their video & be amazed!

What other extreme entrepreneur-ism pitching have you heard of ?

--

--

Eugene Borukhovich

Serial Intra & Entrepreneur, Founding Board Member of YourCoach Health , Health 2.0 NYC & AMS & DUS, Husband, Father to 2 gr8 girls. Views always my own!