Chapter 2: Inner Monk

Zero Hero: A Heart at Peace

HeartBank®
HeartBank Club

--

Table of Contents

SUMMER

Tawn turned in his homework to Mr. Lynn,
and he accepted it with a big grin.

“Tawn, I’m proud of you,” he said.
Without saying, “Thank you,” Tawn smirked instead.

To help them on their quiz, Mr. Lynn gave a special lesson,
by teaching them how to quickly multiply by ten.

He said to simply add a zero to the end.
It was then that Tawn heard the voice again.

“Please help me…” he begged desperately.
“Oh, shut up!” Tawn yelled annoyingly.

The class was disturbed by Tawn’s sudden remark.
Their heads shot up as fast as a spark.

None knew for sure from whom the words slipped.
Mr. Lynn saw them come straight from Tawn’s lips.

Fixed on him now were Mr. Lynn’s eyes.
“Please do not curse in my classroom!” he warned with despise.

“I wasn’t cursing at you,” Tawn interjected defiantly.
“It’s this voice. It claims to be my inner monkey.”

--

--