Atticus Denzil
1 min readJun 16, 2017

--

Used Pascal when i started learning to code and was coding a lot of games. I did like the clean language. It was so clean that i found it difficult to learn any new language afterwards, because it was my first language and i was used to seeing crystal clear expressions. The stupid bracket system was confusing as hell back then.

There was a limit to the memory it could handle although my machine could handle more memory. I am sure there are workarounds, but it was clear back then that i can’t handle as much stuff with the main code file alone as i could with a java/c++ main file.

Actually you can compile java / c++ on linux systems. So not sure what exactly you meant when you said it’s restricted to Microsoft.

I’d like to hear back from you regarding my experience with Pascal.

--

--