Great Scott Medium! We Traveled Back To 1969!

Heather F.
3 min readJun 7, 2024

Roads? Where we’re going we don’t need roads

Oh, Medium. Just when I thought I was getting to know you well, you said, “it’s time for a plot twist”. We didn’t even have to go 88 miles per hour in a DeLorean, but we managed to travel back to 1969.

Photo by Mohamed Osama on Unsplash

Since I wasn’t born yet, I suppose I should find a way to change my destiny (or my density).

I’m gonna need 1.21 gigawatts for the flux capacitor to take me back to 2024.

Hello? McFly!

I realize this may all sound confusing if you haven’t seen the movie “Back to the Future”.

But how could you see it? The release date is July 3, 1985 and we’ve traveled back to December 31, 1969.

I guess you guys aren’t ready for that yet. But your kids are gonna love it.” — Back To The Future

What am I talking about? Well, I saw a few other Medium writers mention it in their articles today but it hadn’t affected me yet. I thank the other Medium writers for foreshadowing the impending doom of Medium’s newest glitch because it has now traveled to my account as well.

--

--

Heather F.

Experienced in E-commerce as a Solopreneur, Solo Female Traveler. Former Gift Boutique Owner. Interested in Words, Human Relationships, Health and Jesus