The Elusive Dream Observer: When Viral Marketing Meets Astral Projection

Exploring the Possibility of Dreams as Portals to Parallel Universes and the Fascinating World of Lucid Dreaming

Heather N King
2 min readMar 29, 2023
Photo credit: Bloody Disgusting

Do you remember that major internet hoax? The one where tons of people had given accounts of dreaming and seeing the same strange man in their dreams?

Honestly, I felt left out that I hadn’t experienced this. Why hasn’t he shown up in my dreams? What’s wrong with me? Is it because I sleep in the nude, and he wishes to protect my modesty?

As I mentioned earlier, this turned out to be some kind of weird viral marketing campaign, yet to this day no one is sure what the hell they were advertising.

A man who enters the dreams of others to creepily observe them… this almost sounds like astral projection. Or what if dreams are actually a portal to an alternate reality? A parallel universe?

If that is the case, how excited would you be to go to sleep and enter Dreamland every night?

--

--

Heather N King

Beauty blogger & content creator, but I guess I’ve always been a writer. It just never occurred to me until recently. My Blog: https://heathernking.net