To Summit.

Heather Cook
2 min readJul 23, 2017

--

My summit, Women’s March on Washington, January 21st 2017.

Day 18 — Book Writing/Birthday DAY!

A new year.

To reset.

To start a new one.

I don’t like resolutions.

Too much room for slippage.

So I don’t make them.

I’ve come to believe

in every day choices.

Since you never get

a day back.

You live it once and it’s over.

So how you live a day

Is important.

I also believe in

redemption

renewal

and rebirth.

I think that people change

If they want to

And that change

Is constant.

And that we all need to

give ourselves a break

More often than not.

And the other people in

Our lives.

Everyone is trying hard.

I like the idea of birthdays

As “new year-s”

I love having friends all over

The world

Saying happy anniversary

Or what birthday means in their

Language. So fun.

Joyeux Anninversaire.

I also look at 6 months out from July 18

To what Tracy Talley (a brilliant numerologist)

Says is one’s “summit”.

So where are you, who are you with

and what are you doing that day/week of the year

And in the past.

Mine is January 18 and last year I decided

That I would be in Washington DC for

The Women’s March that week.

I wanted to be somewhere

That meant something big to me

For my summit.

Where will you be for your summit?

Your birthday?

Time to renew.

And celebrate your next trip around the sun.

And give yourself a break.

You deserve it.

Thank you for giving that little heart below a nudge if you liked this. :)

Written by Head Maven & CEO, Heather Newman, Creative Maven

Want more Maven Moments? Once a month we share where to find Heather in the world and the most “maven/expert” opinions on marketing, brand, travel, and culture that we like from the internet. Receive our next issue by signing up here.

#summit #newyear #birthday #newyear #marinadelrey #prospectpark #inspiration #motivation #lifelessons #faithmuscle #technology #writersonfire #alwayslearning #lovelife #2017 #mavenmoments #inspiration #motivation #lovefiercely #Writing #travel #travelmaven #digitalnomad #luckytoworkeverywhere #wanderlust #‎entrepreneur‬ #‎business‬owner ‪#‎author‬ ‪#‎speaker‬ #women ‪#womenintech #womenwhohustle #womensmarch @creativemavens #revolutionarylove #lovearmy

--

--

Heather Cook

Community builder and marketing maven who wants to #FliptheScript — Posts on motivation, corporate culture, & healthy workplaces. www.creativemaven.com