HELEN ITUNU
Jun 18, 2024

The power of a simple apology can be remarkable! I learned this recently when I accidentally dropped someone else’s charger, mistaking it for my own. The owner was understandably annoyed, but as soon as I said "SORRY", his expression softened, and a sense of calmness washed over him. This experience taught me the importance of apologizing, even for small mistakes that may seem insignificant. Sometimes, a heartfelt "SORRY" can diffuse tension and mend relationships. Remember, acknowledging our mistakes and taking responsibility for them is a sign of strength, not weakness. So, don’t hesitate to say "SORRY" when needed - it can make a big difference!

© I am Hemiolla. 🌹

Self Development Writer|| Motivational and Inspirational Writer|| Freelancer || Ghostwriter ||Poet.✍️

HELEN ITUNU

Helen Omotayo is a self-development writer, poet, and ghostwriter who is passionate about helping others to live their best lives through her writing.