Life’s Load: The Burden We Bear

Soul Unnie
2 min readFeb 7, 2024

Beneath time’s weight, a bag I tote,
Memories heavy, some sad, some remote.
In my 30s, looked around, did see,
Others too carried a bag, just like me.

Grief, a silent guest, unwelcome but near,
Sneaking in, settling, fostering fear.
Collecting grievances, each a stone,
Unaware it grew, ’til I felt alone.

Oh, the baggage we amass, without a guide,
In this quirky journey, where emotions hide.
I wish I’d learned early, to forgive and let go,
Before life’s load grew, dragging me slow.

Like a backpack of woes, we trudge the track,
Mistakes and hurts, in our hearts, a pack.
Burnt out and tired, with burdens to haul,
Others repeating the same, hitting the wall.

But here’s a secret, a lesson, a key,
In life’s whimsical journey, where we roam free.
Release the stones, forgive the misstep,
Before life’s game turns into an emotional bet.

Here’s to laughter, joy, and letting go,
Shedding the weight, finding peace in the…

--

--