I am the master of the world — Junkyard Simulator review

--

When the nice gentleman from the junk car dealer picked up my first vehicle, I was really sad about so many memories, so many adventures. I’ve been wondering for a long time what fate awaits the silver arrow, whether it will be dismantled for parts, or maybe it will be completely shredded and never heard of. The work of the man responsible for the entire procedure seemed quite satisfying to me, because after all, getting up in the morning, going to the workshop, turning on your favorite music and trying to give a second life to a part that someone considered useless, and all this is crowned with a beautiful grinding of the remains of the car. It was thanks to junkyard that I was finally able to experience what it’s like to have my own junkyard. Are you curious what this work looks like from the inside? I invite you to read.

Hmm, that might come in handy.

You know that moment at the beginning of the game that you literally look under every stone and collect everything, because “maybe someday it will come in handy”? This is what Junkyard simulator looks like. Every pile of garbage, every bucket is a potential earning, so everything ends up in the back of the pickup truck. Over time, we learn what is profitable for us to take, the fact that the screen tells us how much money we will get for scrap metal, and what is a waste of our time.

The limited space in the inventory quickly teaches us not to pay attention to everything around, otherwise we will never get further than the nearest intersection. We will be able to recover the most scrap from cars, in addition to sheet metal, it will be possible to extract, for example, an engine, which we will even restore.

Though I will show you my junkyard — world in Junkyard simulator

In the junkyard simulator, we will not only be able to drive around and look for cars that we can turn into a scrap. In the game, we have several activities, such as the above-mentioned station for restoring old items. An absurdly pleasant fun in which we will have to grind, clean or paint and then sell for the highest possible money. I enjoy such entertainment, so I always find it in games. The feeling that an old thing that someone threw away, and thanks to our efforts, becomes needed again, has a very calming effect on me.

In addition to this is the recovery of car equipment elements, which we can also restore to their former glory. As you can see, the junkyard game is not just about scrapping, but very often it’s about giving a little more life to items that are considered dead.

Eco freaks unite

Maybe it’s me looking for a hidden meaning or a hidden message, but it seems to me that the junkyard also has a purpose other than entertainment, namely awareness. Showing that something can be repaired and not thrown away right away and putting a bit of effort into an old piece of furniture can, for example, result in a beautiful industrial wardrobe in your living room, which your friends won’t be able to praise enough. The second important element, in my opinion,is raising awareness about garbage segregation in the game, as well as in reality. Since the Earth takes care of us, let us take care of the earth. I adduce this quote quite often in my lyrics, but there is a lot of universal truth in it that fits in this case as well.

Don’t come near my junkyard

I don’t know to what extent Junkyard Simulator accurately represents working in a junkyard, but it aligns with my imagination and preferences. The game offers numerous additional features, providing us with the opportunity to operate various machines designed to compress and crush our cars, thereby reducing the space they occupy. The game is a good representative of simulators, offering extensive and satisfying gameplay, so I think that if someone like me wanted to see what it’s like to have your own junkyard, this is definitely a position for him.

--

--

Polish Playgrounds: A Guide to Gaming in Poland
0 Followers

Discover hidden gems, latest releases, and immersive experiences. Let Polish Playgrounds be your passport to gaming in Poland!