Dreaming of Retirement

Erkan Ala
1 min readFeb 21, 2019

--

In the first day of my internship, I started to dream of my retirement. That dream has followed me through my career. First, I wanted to live in a small village and write novels. After some experience, I become a senior person at my job, and I dreamt about touring the world with my motorcycle. The more I stuck around in the corporate, better promotions I got. So I started to imagine buying a sailboat and traveling the world. Years passed, and I climbed higher on the pyramid, and I began to fancy purchasing a vineyard in Tuscany.

Today, I am sitting on my desk, without a computer, as the CEO of my company. As a CEO, I don’t do much, so basically, I retired on my desk.

My other stories:

Let’s Start

Just Ordered A Baby From Amazon Crane

When Mark Zuckerberg Was Reading My WhatsApp

How did you guys meet?

That Diner

Dreaming Of Retirement

Starting My Own Country

West 4th Station Cooked My Lunch

Saturday Night Fever

I Recycle, Therefore I Consume

--

--