HelloHeady
2 min readFeb 12, 2016

How To Beat Negativity

There are days that I’m challenged with being a positive person.

Here are a couple of things that sometimes challenge me:

  • Me, yep, me. If something isn’t going my way, I can start drifting towards the negative side.
  • People. Negative people can make me start being negative.

How do I overcome these things? I will share a couple of things I do on a consistent bases to be an overcomer of negativity.

  1. I’m always working on reading books and watching videos that impact how I think and view things.
  2. I remove myself from people who don’t have the same values as me. Meaning, I don’t do life with those people. I will hang out with just about anyone but doing life is a different story.

I define Go Win as continuing or start doing the right things consistently that make you spiritually and personally successful.

The more consistent you are the more natural something becomes.

I wrote this while walking to work in my favorite town Guthrie America.

#GoWin

HelloHeady

Love me some Bernadette | 3 cool kiddos | Pastor at NORTH.CHURCH Guthrie | Growing Community is Powerful. Everyone Wins. CommunityWins.Org