The Train East

Next stop, five times

Henry Gelber
3 min readMay 3, 2019

In early March, for no reason whatsoever, I decided to photograph every MARTA station east of Inman Park.

The next station is… Edgewood/Candler Park.

La siguiente estación es… Edgewood / Candler Park.

Nobody got off at East Lake, myself included.

Decatur was rather dark, though it did have some colorful murals.

Avondale Estates is somewhat of an oddity, as it is MARTA’s only four-platform station.

At Kensington, I was made aware of the fact that apparently MARTA doesn’t like people photographing their trains and stations.

Ah well. Better to ask forgiveness than permission.

I reached Indian Creek, the last station on the line. Both the platform and the train were empty.

A train arrived, and I took it.

--

--